Ghost of Yesterday

By D.G.                                                                                                     Word Count: 111

I am reborn with the morning
Shine with the sun in the day
I always sleep with the stars my darling
And hear your whispers when you pray

I exist in the wind and blow in all directions
Like the covering of your roof I am your protection
On your skin are my tears, I know you thought it was rain
I never left my love I came back again and again

I will never leave, with you I shall remain
Smiling with your eyes aglow under the rainbow, looking through the pane
To love you forever is my claim
I am the Ghost of yesterday and Love is my name


Want to have your work featured? Check out the Connect page to find out how!

Leave a Reply

