I WILL NOT APOLOGIZE

By James Felix III                                                                                      Word Count: 167

I WILL NOT APOLOGIZE
MELANCHOLY MOOD SWINGS
CITE THE
JUNGLE GYM I’M ON THE RISE
ODD METRE MY STYLE
I WILL NOT APOLOGIZE
BLASTING RAP WEIRD LOOKS FROM MY FATHER’S EYES
SKIN DARKER THAN POLLUTED TORONTO SKY
I DON’T FEEL YOU
NO LYING DROP THE PRIDE
I WILL NOT APOLOGIZE

FAR SIGHTED WITH THE FLOW
DONNE’S PEN NORTON ANTHOLOGY
NORAH’S SON I LOVE MY MOM
I WILL NOT APOLOGIZE
IGNORANCE FOR COLOUR KIDS AND RELIGIOUS TIES
I MIGHT AIR YOU OUT [EXHALE][HUMIDIFY]
PETTINESS AS PERSONALITY
I WILL NEVER LET THAT SLIDE
I WILL NOT APOLOGIZE

YE LU COMMON TALIB TRIBE
I SWEAR THOSE ARE MY GUYS
ARTIST ROADS CHI
I CHANGE ALTERS ON THE FLY
IF YOU CAN’T CATCH THE REFERENCE OR ENTENDRE
I WILL NOT APOLOGIZE

LOVE MY WOMEN LOVE MY GUYS
I WILL NOT APOLOGIZE
ALL BEINGS DESERVE LOVE
SEEING TRUMP TYPE HATE
IS NOT OKAY WITH I
BAN IGNORANCE ALL NEGATIVE ISMS
I’M [LEARNING]
        [LOVING]
        [LIVING]
AND FOR THAT
I WILL NOT APOLOGIZE


Want to have your work featured? Head over to the Connect page to find out how!

Leave a Reply

